Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **CAPINFO**CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED\* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1075)

## POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING AND CHANGES OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN AND BOARD COMMITTEES CHAIRMAN/MEMBER

The Board is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 12 January 2016, the ordinary resolutions as stated in the notice of EGM dated 27 November 2015 and the supplemental notice of EGM dated 28 December 2015 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

The Board further announces that with effect from the conclusion of the EGM:

- (1) Dr. Wang Xu resigned as Chairman, executive director, Chief Executive Officer and chairman of Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee of the Company due to change of work allocation;
- (2) Mr. Wu Shengjiao and Mr. Shi Hongyin resigned as non-executive directors of the Company due to change of work allocation. Mr. Wu Shengjiao also resigned as a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Company;
- (3) Mr. Xu Zhe was appointed as Chairman, non-executive director, chairman of Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee of the Company;
- (4) Dr. Feng Hao Cheng and Mr. Cao Jun were appointed as non-executive directors of the Company. Dr. Feng Hao Cheng was also appointed as a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Company.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

Reference is made to the circulars (the "Circulars") of Capinfo Company Limited\* (the "Company") to the Shareholders and the notice of EGM and the supplemental notice of EGM dated 27 November 2015 and 28 December 2015 respectively. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circulars.

## POLL RESULTS OF EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the results of the ordinary resolutions in respect of a poll taken at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (approximate % of total votes cast at the EGM)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. Xu Zhe as non-executive Director of the sixth session of the Board of the Company.	2,135,648,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To consider and approve the election of Dr. Feng Hao Cheng as non-executive Director of the sixth session of the Board of the Company.	2,135,648,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. Cao Jun as non-executive Director of the sixth session of the Board of the Company.	2,135,648,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of the newly elected non-executive Directors.	2,135,648,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To authorize the Board to enter into service contract with each of the newly elected non-executive Directors respectively pursuant to such terms and conditions as the Board shall think fit and to do all such acts and things to give effect to such matters.	2,135,648,091 (100%)	0 (0%)

Since more than one-half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all the above ordinary resolutions were duly passed at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the number of issued Shares of the Company was 2,898,086,091 shares. The total number of issued Shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the EGM was 2,898,086,091 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no Shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the EGM under the Listing Rules.

The vote-taking at the EGM was scrutinized by Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the Hong Kong H Shares Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company, in conjunction with Tian Yuan Law Firm.

## CHANGES OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN AND BOARD COMMITTEES CHAIRMAN/MEMBER

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 11 November 2015, 27 November 2015 and 28 December 2015 (the "Announcements").

The Board is pleased to announce that with effect from the conclusion of the EGM:

- 1. Dr. Wang Xu resigned as Chairman, executive director, Chief Executive Officer and chairman of Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee of the Company due to change of work allocation;
- 2. Mr. Wu Shengjiao and Mr. Shi Hongyin resigned as non-executive directors of the Company due to change of work allocation. Mr. Wu Shengjiao also resigned as a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Company;
- 3. Mr. Xu Zhe was appointed as Chairman, non-executive director, chairman of Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee of the Company;
- 4. Dr. Feng Hao Cheng and Mr. Cao Jun were appointed as non-executive directors of the Company. Dr. Feng Hao Cheng was appointed as a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Company.

Dr. Wang Xu, Mr. Wu Shengjiao and Mr. Shi Hongyin confirmed that they did not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to their resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The biographical details of Mr. Xu Zhe, Dr. Feng Hao Cheng and Mr. Cao Jun were set out in the Circulars and the Announcements.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Wang Xu, Mr. Wu Shengjiao and Mr. Shi Hongyin for their valuable contribution to the Company in the past, whilst extending a warm welcome to Mr. Xu Zhe, Dr. Feng Hao Cheng and Mr. Cao Jun in joining the Board of the Company.

By Order of the Board of CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED\*

Mr. Lui Lei

Vice President, Executive Director and Secretary of the Board

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 12 January 2016

As of the date hereof, the executive director of the Company is Mr. Lu Lei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Xu Zhe, Dr. Feng Hao Cheng, Mr. Zhou Weihua, Mr. Shan Yuhu, Ms. An Lili and Mr. Cao Jun, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Zhou Liye, Mr. Gong Zhiqiang, Dr. Jiao Jie and Mr. Cheung, Wai Hung Boswell.