Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CAPINFOCAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1075)

POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING AND CHANGES OF DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 29 December 2023, the ordinary resolutions as stated in the Notice and the Supplemental Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Board further announces that Mr. Shan and Mr. Yang have resigned as the non-executive Director and the executive Director respectively and Mr. Yang has also resigned as the member of rule of law and compliance committee of the Company, all effective from the conclusion of the EGM. Besides, Ms. Zhao and Dr. Dong were appointed as the non-executive Director and the independent non-executive Director of the eighth session of the Board respectively at the EGM. Dr. Dong and Mr. Zhang were appointed by the Board as the member of the strategy committee and the member of the rule of law and compliance committee of the Company with effect from 29 December 2023 respectively.

Reference is made to the circular dated 7 December 2023 (the "Circular") and the supplemental circular dated 12 December 2023 (the "Supplemental Circular") of Capinfo Company Limited* (the "Company") to the Shareholders and the notice of EGM dated 7 December 2023 (the "Notice") and the supplemental notice of EGM dated 12 December 2023 (the "Supplemental Notice"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Supplemental Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the results of the ordinary resolutions in respect of a poll taken at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (approximate % of total votes cast at the EGM)	
		For	Against
1.	To propose amendments to the Rules and Procedures for Meetings of the Board.	2,124,206,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To elect Ms. Zhao Shujie as non-executive Director of the eighth session of the Board of the Company.	2,124,206,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To authorize the Board to enter into service contract with the newly elected non-executive Director pursuant to such terms and conditions as the Board shall think fit and to do all such acts and things to give effect to such matters.	2,124,206,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To elect Dr. Dong Jin as independent non- executive Director of the eighth session of the Board of the Company.	2,124,206,091 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To authorize the Board to enter into service contract with the newly elected independent non-executive Director pursuant to such terms and conditions as the Board shall think fit and to do all such acts and things to give effect to such matters.	2,124,206,091 (100%)	0 (0%)

Since more than one-half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all the above ordinary resolutions were duly passed at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the number of issued Shares of the Company was 2,898,086,091 Shares. The total number of issued Shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the EGM was 2,898,086,091 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the EGM under the Listing Rules.

The vote-taking at the EGM was scrutinized by Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the Hong Kong H Shares Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company, in conjunction with Beijing DOCVIT Law Firm.

Mr. Yu Donghui, Mr. Zhang Yiqian ("Mr. Zhang"), Mr. Yang Yongxin, Ms. Yan Yi, Mr. Shan Yuhu, Mr. Feng Jianxun and Mr. Cheung, Wai Hung Boswell attended the EGM, while Mr. Zhou Weihua, Mr. Xin Shuangbai, Mr. Gong Zhiqiang, Mr. Yang Xiaohui and Mr. Su Zhongxing were unable to attend the EGM due to other work arrangement.

CHANGES OF DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 30 November 2023 and 8 December 2023.

The Board announces that due to other work arrangements, Mr. Shan Yuhu ("Mr. Shan") and Mr. Yang Yongxin ("Mr. Yang") have resigned as the non-executive Director and the executive Director respectively and Mr. Yang has also resigned as the member of rule of law and compliance committee of the Company, all effective from the conclusion of the EGM. Both Mr. Shan and Mr. Yang have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to their resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board further announces that Ms. Zhao Shujie ("Ms. Zhao") and Dr. Dong Jin ("Dr. Dong") were appointed as the non-executive Director and the independent non-executive Director of the eighth session of the Board respectively at the EGM. Besides, Dr. Dong and Mr. Zhang were appointed by the Board as the member of the strategy committee and the member of the rule of law and compliance committee of the Company with effect from 29 December 2023 respectively. The biographical details of Ms. Zhao and Dr. Dong were set out in the Circular, Supplemental Circular and the announcements of the Company dated 30 November 2023 and 8 December 2023.

By Order of the Board of CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED*
YU Donghui
Chairman

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 29 December 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Donghui and Mr. Zhang Yiqian; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhou Weihua, Mr. Feng Jianxun, Ms. Yan Yi, Mr. Xin Shuangbai and Ms. Zhao Shujie; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Zhiqiang, Mr. Cheung, Wai Hung Boswell, Mr. Yang Xiaohui, Mr. Su Zhongxing and Dr. Dong Jin.

* For identification purpose only