The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



**CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED\*** 

首都信息發展股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 8157)

## **RESIGNATION OF QUALIFIED ACCOUNTANT, COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE**

The Board announces that Mr. Lo Wai Tat, Andrew resigned as the Qualified Accountant, Company Secretary and Authorized Representatives of the Company with effect from 9 October 2007.

The Board of directors (the "**Board**") of Capinfo Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Lo Wai Tat, Andrew ("**Mr. Lo**") has resigned as the Qualified Accountant, Company Secretary and Authorized Representative of the Company with effect from 9 October 2007 for his own career development. Mr. Lo confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Lo for his past contributions to the Company and believes that his resignation will not have any material adverse impact on the operation and business of the Company.

The Company is looking for a replacement to fill the vacancy of the Qualified Accountant, Company Secretary and Authorized Representatives as soon as practicable in order to comply with Rule 5.15, 5.14 and 5.24 of the GEM Listing Rules respectively. Further announcement will be made for the new appointment for suitable candidates to fill the casual vacancies.

By Order of the Board Capinfo Company Limited\* Mr. Li Minji Chairman

Beijing, the People's Republic of China 9 October 2007

As of the date hereof, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Wang Xu, Ms Zhang Yan; the nonexecutive directors of Company are Mr. Li Minji, Mr. Xing Dehai, Mr. Xu Zhe, Mr. Bai Liming, Dr. Wu Bo, Mr. Qi Qigong, Mr. Pan Jiaren, Dr. Xia Peng, Mr. Liu Zhiyong and Ms. Lu Xiaobing; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Jing, Mr. Ye Lu and Mr. Liu Dongdong.

\* For identification purposes only