Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CAPINFOCAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1075)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS ENTERING INTO PARTICIPATION AGREEMENT AND LIMITED PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Capinfo Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 25 March 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the transactions contemplated under the Participation Agreement and the Limited Partnership Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, inter alia, further details of the Participation Agreement and the Limited Partnership Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, a letter from the Independent Board Committee, a letter of advice from an independent financial adviser, and a notice convening the general meeting to approve the Participation Agreement and the Limited Partnership Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 16 April 2019. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be contained in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 30 April 2019.

By Order of the Board

CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED*

LIN Yankun

Chairman

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 16 April 2019

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Lin Yankun, Mr. Yu Donghui and Mr. Zong Zhaoxing; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhou Weihua, Mr. Shan Yuhu Mr. Cao Huaizhi, Mr. Ma Linxiang and Mr. Feng Jianxun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Zhiqiang, Mr. Cheung, Wai Hung Boswell, Mr. Li He and Mr. Yang Xiaohui.

* For identification purpose only