Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CAPINFOCAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1075)

PROPOSED ELECTION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that due to personal working arrangement, Mr. Cao Huaizhi will resign as the non-executive director and the member of remuneration and appraisal committee of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. The Board proposes to elect Mr. Hu Yong as a non-executive director of the Company at the AGM. Besides, the Board has resolved to appoint Mr. Hu Yong as a member of remuneration and appraisal committee of the Company with effect from his appointment as a non-executive director of the Company.

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Capinfo Company Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2020 as included in the circular of the Company (the "Circular") dated 29 April 2020. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") announces that it has received notification from Mr. Cao Huaizhi that due to personal working arrangement, he will resign as the non-executive director and the member of remuneration and appraisal committee of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Mr. Cao Huaizhi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"). The Board hereby wishes to express its gratitude to Mr. Cao for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

Beijing State-owned Assets Management Co., Ltd. ("BSAM"), a controlling shareholder of the Company, has given written notice to the Company that it nominated Mr. Hu Yong as a candidate for the non-executive director of the seventh session of the Board in replacement of Mr. Cao Huaizhi. Mr. Hu Yong has given a written notice to the Company indicating his willingness to accept the nomination and stand for election.

^{*} For identification purpose only

The Board therefore proposes to present a separate resolution at the AGM to elect Mr. Hu Yong as a non-executive director of the Company. Subject to approval by the Shareholders at the AGM, the term of office of Mr. Hu Yong will commence from the conclusion of the AGM to the expiration date of the term of the seventh session of the Board. Besides, the Board has also resolved to appoint Mr. Hu Yong as a member of remuneration and appraisal committee of the Company with effect from the date of his appointment as a non-executive director of the Company.

The biographical details of Mr. Hu Yong are set out below:

Mr. Hu Yong, aged 37, is currently the senior investment manager of the asset management division of Beijing Industrial Developing Investment Management Co., Ltd. ("BIDIM"). He served as the assistant manager of KPMG Huazhen LLP from September 2008 to July 2011, senior manager of risk compliance division of Tianjin Yufeng Equity Investment Management Co., Ltd. from July 2011 to July 2015, general manager of risk compliance management department of Shenzhen Jingxin Jialong Investment Management Co., Ltd., Beijing branch from August 2015 to July 2018 and the senior risk control manager of the risk control department (legal division) in BIDIM from July 2018 to March 2020. Mr. Hu Yong graduated from Dongbei University of Finance and Economics with a bachelor degree in tourism management in July 2005 and graduated from Beijing International Studies University with a master degree in tourism management in July 2008. As at the date hereof, save as disclosed above, Mr. Hu Yong does not hold any position with the Company or other members of the group and he does not hold any directorship in any other listed public companies in the past three years.

Subject to the approval by the Shareholders at the AGM, the Company will enter into a service contract with Mr. Hu Yong. Mr. Hu's office as director shall remain effective up to the expiration date of the term of the seventh session of the Board, and is subject to retirement or re-election in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. Mr. Hu will not receive any remuneration in respect of his office as director of the Company, if being appointed.

As at the date hereof, Mr. Hu does not have any interest in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571, Laws of Hong Kong). As at the date hereof, save as disclosed above, Mr. Hu is not connected with any directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Other than disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to his election that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and there is no information required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

A supplemental circular containing the details of the proposed election of non-executive director of the Company and the supplemental notice of the AGM is expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or around 4 June 2020.

By Order of the Board of CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED*
LIN Yankun
Chairman

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 28 May 2020

As of the date hereof, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Lin Yankun, Mr. Yu Donghui and Mr. Zong Zhaoxing; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhou Weihua, Mr. Shan Yuhu, Mr. Cao Huaizhi, Mr. Ma Linxiang and Mr. Feng Jianxun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Zhiqiang, Mr. Cheung, Wai Hung Boswell, Mr. Li He and Mr. Yang Xiaohui.